1/12 @ 6pm

Snatch
3-3-3-3-3

AMRAP 7 Minutes
5 Box Jumps (33/27)
10 Ring Dips (subbed 10 pushups because the rings I was using broke!)
15 KB Swings (53/35)

Snatch: 55-55-65-65-75

Definitely starting to get more comfortable with the squat snatch.  Got some good coaching and tips from Matzner today and finally pulled at the right time, so hopefully now that I know where I am supposed to pull from, I will be able to increase weight a bit more.  Felt much stronger and a lot easier once I got it right.  Clearly still have a ways to go here but nice to see the light!  Could have gone heavier today but worked on form a bit.

Metcon:  2+37RX(ish since I had to sub pushups)  This was going to be my first rx wod doing ring dips but the ring dip gods didn’t work in my favor and the rings were broken.  Grrr  Next time.

 

Leave a Reply

