1/26 @ 6pm + Random post mostly about Meatza deliciousness

Muscle Snatch
2-2-2-2 (50-60% 1RM)

Snatch
2-2-2-2

AMRAP 4 Minutes
5 Thrusters (115/75)
5 Burpees

Muscle Snatch 55-55-65-65

Squat Snatch 65-65-55-65 (Pretty sure I am showing signs of regression here. Bastards)

4 rounds RX

This wod was a sneak attack of nastiness. Not quite sure what I was thinking, but I def went into this one thinking it would be NBD, uhhh, not so much. This bitch got me after round 2 and my thighs would have felt better if I Liger had taken a bite out of them.

Also, note to self: Ask the sweet baby Jesus for some endurance. Bleh.

Random nonsense: First post about pretty much nothing

I think I might start actually blogging on my blog, novel idea, I know. I’m a smarty pants and come up with amazing ideas (mostly) by myself (sometimes). Pretty sure I don’t really have anything important to share with the world, but it seems that most of the blogs I read pretty regularly are kind of about nothing. I definitely have a lot of nothing to say so why not join the masses and start unloading loads of nonsense for you all (probably noone) to read? Here goes….

Hmm, maybe today isn’t really a good day to start this since I seriously have nothing to say. Ohh, I know…I’ll tell you about the delicious Meatza I made last night. I stole the recipe from PaleOMG and just changed it up a little bit. I highly recommend you making this deliciousness though so you can taste for yourself the all the greatness that Meatza has to offer. Original recipe is here and called “Meatza My Way.” (Does the period go on the inside or outside of quotation marks? Hmmm)

Anyways, this Meatza is pretty tasty! I added alittle bit of almond meal to the “crust” and didn’t have parsley so I nixed that. I also made my own pizza sauce using 2 small cans of tomato paste, about a cup of water to thin that junk out a bit, and then some italian seasonings: chopped garlic (lots!), basil, oregano, thyme, a little salt, and some pepper for good measure. I cooked that on the stove top for just a few minutes so that all the goodness would be evenly dispersed throughout. Then I followed the rest of the directions on the recipe. I think the only other substitutions I made is that I didn’t put onions on mine and I added pepperonis! Cause pepperonis (yes, plural) make everything better! Just like soy sauce make everything betta (clearly this is said in some sort of asian accent). Duh Oh and I also may or may not have snuck some cheese on my side of the Meatza….that’s between me and the J-man though so don’t judge.

Ok, so point of my story or nonstory really is you should really make some Meatza. It’s good shit.

Oh, and you should probably start reading this chics blog (at PaleOMG) if you don’t already. She’s pretty funny and has a smokin’ hot bod. Jealousy…..grrrrr

Pic of delicious Meatza

20120127-114122.jpg

Leave a Reply

