Paleo Mayo

I just realized that I posted the last recipe which used paleo mayo, but didn’t provide the recipe.  There are several to choose from, all of which are delicious…just depends what kind of flavor you are going for.  I tend to stay away from olive oil in my mayo because it makes the flavor too strong for me.  I use this:

Paleo Mayo

Ingredients
2      Egg Yolks
2 tsp  Apple Cidar Vinegar
Salt/Pepper to taste
Cayenne Pepper to taste
1 tsp  Dry Mustard
Walnut Oil
Grapeseed Oil

  1. Add your yolks to your food processor and give them a good spin.
  2. Add the vinegar through the little tiny hole at the top of the processor and mix that up as well while the processor (all while the food processor is running).
  3. Using that same little hole, slowly add in your oil.  I like to use equal parts of both oils.  Continue adding the oils until your mayo is the consistency that you’d like. I generally use about ¼ cup of each.
  4. Salt and pepper to taste.
  5. Add in the cayenne pepper and dry ground mustard.
  6. Turn the food processor back on to mix everything all up, real nice like.
  7. Chill in the fridge.
  8. Add to things to make them more delicious.

**I sometimes add ½ of a ripe avocado to my mayo too.  It’s super-duper delicious and makes it even better.

Leave a Reply

